Frugal Fridays #7

It’s not often I venture into Poundland. Not because of any snobbish reason, purely because it’s located at the bottom of town and a little bit of a trek to get there. But as my sister wanted to pick up bags of crisps on our shopping day, I had a wander in the notorious store.

I was impressed that there were so many branded products for the cost of a one pound coin. To be honest, I didn’t realise the extent of the stock Poundland now has. I was pleased to come away with Pampers baby wipes, Wrigley’s gum and Colgate toothpaste. These were all cheaper in this store compared to the supermarkets. It may have a stigma as being, well, cheap and nasty, but I found that to not be the case at all. My sister tells me they change their stock depending on supply, so I shall have to visit another time and see what bargains I can snare.

DSCN1509

One thought on “Frugal Fridays #7

  1. It’s always worth a look if you’re passing. You just have to watch out for their slightly smaller pack sizes on some things, it’s a bit of a con and usually those things would work out cheaper at the supermarket. I think we have to really concentrate these days when we shop.

Leave a Reply

