Breaking News

I’m a little bit busy. Hardly ground breaking stuff, but it’s true. This time of year is always frantic, with birthdays, looming deadlines and preparation for Christmas in full swing. I thought I’d so a small round up post today, then resume normal posting asap.

– I’m no longer partaking in the One Pound Per Day challenge. I lasted ten days. I liked walking to the shops each day and seeing what bargains I could find. I didn’t like not being able to pick up food whenever I needed to when I was on the go.

– I’m back to spending as little as possible. I had a couple of last weeks where I opened my purse far too often. I’ve got to re-learn my limits and re-establish my budget.

– I spend most of my days at the moment writing. I’m already looking forward to when it will all be over.

– The chap is taking me out for dinner tonight, which makes me very happy indeed.

– I’ve loved reading all the tips that are popping up on all kinds of blogs. Tips on Christmas, and non-Christmas related things too. I am storing them for future use, possibly January when I have no money!

– Speaking of January, I managed to secure my first work experience placement. I cannot tell you how pleased I am about that!

I hope you’re all having a lovely week. Comprehensive posts to return shortly.

4 thoughts on “Breaking News

  1. Lovely to hear from you, I am not surprised that the challenge was a step too far especially at this time of year. I find it very difficult to only buy what we absolutely need, and only when we need it – I have spent too many years making sure we never run out of anything, although it is good to be able to take advantage of end of day reductions. Good luck with the work placement – I am looking forward to hearing all about that (from someone who has recently returned to an office after nearly two years away from one) Enjoy your meal tonight. X

    • Thank you so much for your comment. I think you’re right, this is the wrong time of year for plans and strict budgets. I’m going to relax a little, not go crazy, but not worry too much about the odd spend. I can sort myself out in January šŸ™‚ Best wishes xx

Leave a Reply

