Home for the holidays

After seeing the news this morning, I am feeling terribly grateful that I travelled to Glastonbury on Sunday. I missed all of the horrid weather. Having booked my tickets months ago, I had seats on both trains ready and waiting. And the train itself wasn’t too jam packed, which is always a bonus. I am settled in Glasto with my parents for the whole week. I’m being spoilt rotten, and I know how truly lucky I am to be spending the festive season with my family. I try to be mindful of how many blessings I have, it makes me enjoy them even more!

 

DSCN2366

I would just like to take the time to thank everyone for their comments and likes throughout this year. This has been the first year of The Domestic Storyteller and succeeded my expectations of my little blog! Thank you so much for proving thought-provoking comments and supporting me. I hope you all have a marvellous merry Christmas and a very happy New Year!

Rebecca xx

4 thoughts on “Home for the holidays

  1. It has been a pleasure to share some of your 2013, you have restored my faith in the young people in the UK (gosh I sound so old now!) Have a lovely Christmas Rebecca, we look forward to your return, and more challenges and fun!

  2. I know I’m a little late, but I hope you had a wonderful Christmas with your folks and I would like to wish you all the very best for 2014.

    It’s been a pleasure to read your Blog this year.

Leave a Reply

