The wanderer returneth

I cannot tell you how pleased I am to see the WordPress “New Post” interface on my computer screen. It feels like it’s been too long, which of course it has. I handed in my completed dissertation on time and to the best of my ability. I shall bear that in mind when I finally receive the mark back – I know that I tried my best. Since then, my attention has been occupied with other assignments, as well as various social outings to celebrate such a momentous stage of my University life. That life will soon be over, but I’m determined to fully enjoy my last few months as a student.

This was just a quick post to announce my return to the blogging world. I shall now proceed to browse around various blogs and catch up on all that I have missed. I may not be able to leave comments on every single post, but I will be reading through the archives to familiarise myself with my favourite sites.

Hopefully, I shall return to more frequents posting as soon as possible. It feels good to be back in the saddle.

6 thoughts on “The wanderer returneth

  1. Hi there, how lovely to see you back fully refreshed and ‘raring to go again’. Can’t wait to share you next adventure of finishing Uni life and hopefully finding work. (We are now in Dorset at our summer job so lots of hard work going on here now)

    • So nice to hear from your Alison! Yep, the next chapter will certainly be very exciting. I’m sure it will all work itself out in the end 🙂 I hope you’re enjoying your time in Dorset, what is your summer job?

  2. Hello Domestic Storyteller.

    I have been trying to comment on your blog but can’t log in. I have tried an old email address and nothing seems to work. Can I reregister? I’m at a loss to know what to do next.

    I am so pleased you are back, I have missed your blogs.

    Good luck with your university work, I am sure you will do well as you have such dedication.

    Regards, Marilyn Bennett.

    Sent from Windows Mail

    • Hi Marilyn! I’m sorry to hear you’re having computer problems, I’m afraid I don’t know what to suggest. You can definitely reregister with wordpress 🙂 Thank you for your kind comment, I hope to get on a roll with lots of posts soon 🙂
      Best wishes.

Leave a Reply

