I ♥ The Greengrocers

I made sure to get home, changed and out again, hessian bag in hand, to make it to the greengrocers before closing time. This working malarkey is really cutting into my shopping time! I’m so glad I made the effort, I came out with a bag of goodies for £2.58. My best buy of the trip was definitely these beauties . . .

IMG_0382

As I’m sure you’ve seen, big supermarkets retail fancy tomatoes on the vine like this at silly prices. And they never taste as good as they look. But this length of bright red fruit cost me the grand total of 36p! And they taste wonderful. They made a wonderful addition to tonight’s evening meal.

IMG_0383

A huge plate of salad with two baked potatoes with cheese. A very satisfying, seasonal and frugal meal, sorted.

Leave a Reply

